Gloucestershire Trainers Championship

Rewarding those training in the county

The Gloucestershire WI Racing Club Trainers’ Championship aims to raise the profile of Gloucestershire based Jumps trainers and reward the overall winner.
Each of the Jumps Trainers within the county have been allocated a ‘handicap’ rating based on their number of horses in training and their number of runners and
winners in recent seasons.
Points will be accrued for winners trained around the country from 1st October 2017 to 19th April 2018 with double points awarded for a Cheltenham winner or any winner priced at 25-1 or more.

Fergal O'Brien won the 2016/17 renewal of the Gloucestershire Trainers Championship .

Current standings are as below (updated 7th November 2017) 

Trainer Winners Handicap 25/1 winners Cheltenham Winners Total Points
Fergal O'Brien  12 50   1 650
Martin Keighley  4 75   2 600
Nigel Twiston Davies 13 30   3 480
Jonjo O'Neill  15 30     450
Ben Pauline   7 60     420
David Bridgwater  4 100     400
Kim Bailey  4 45     180
Graham McPherson  2 80     160
Tom George  2 45     90
To get the best possible user experience on our website please enable JavaScript